Three New Stage Adaptations by Stephen Briggs

By
February 18th, 2015

All the Discworld's A Stage

Oberon Books is delighted to announce the publication of three new Terry Pratchett adaptations by Stephen Briggs in March 2015. Feet of Clay, Unseen Academicals, and The Rince Cycle (the best bits of The Light Fantastic, The Colour of Magic and Sourcery) are available as single editions, and as a collection called All the Discworld’s [...]

Read more

Cover Reveal: The Long Utopia

By
February 16th, 2015

The Long Utopia, Terry Pratchett & Stephen Baxter

We’re absolutely thrilled to reveal the cover for the next book in Terry Pratchett’s and Stephen Baxter’s Long Earth series. The Long Utopia hits the shelves in the UK on 18th June 2015! Find out more: http://bit.ly/LongUtopia  

Read more

Have Your Say in the New Terry Pratchett Site

By
January 30th, 2015

Terry Pratchett Site

We’re about to start building a brand new official website for Sir Terry, and we’d love to hear your opinions and ideas before we get cracking. The questions aim to find out how (and if) you use the current site, and what you’d like to see on the new one. It shouldn’t take more than [...]

Read more

Good Omens: first listen to Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman’s radio drama

By
December 10th, 2014

Good Omens Cast

Feast your ears on this sneak preview of the Radio 4 drama, starring Colin Morgan, Charlotte Ritchie and many more… For fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman’s comic fantasy novel Good Omens, it’ll be a long two-week wait until its Radio 4 adaptation begins on the 22nd December – but we’re letting you peek under the [...]

Read more

Terry Pratchett rethought as a philosopher in new study

By
December 3rd, 2014

Terry Pratchett

Two professional philosophers – and Discworld fans – have produced a volume of essays examining the author’s epistemological, moral and existential implications Philosophers looking for fresh insights into metaphysics, epistemology and ethics can add another author to their reading list, as a study reveals the philosophical issues explored in the work of Terry Pratchett. With more [...]

Read more

Colin Morgan on Good Omens: It’s an honour to perform the work of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman

By
November 4th, 2014

Colin Morgan on Good Omens

The adaptation of the fantasy novel will air on Radio 4 this Christmas – and one eager fan will be in the cast   Plenty of Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett fans are excited about the upcoming radio adaptation of the authors’ joint novel Good Omens – but it turns out one of them is [...]

Read more

Discworld App Update: The Ankh-Morpork Map

By
October 23rd, 2014

Puffer & Wheelwright's Model Trains

Launching today on iPad. The first update to the Discworld App for iPad featuring four new locations, new images and information to explore including the Administrative Office of the AM&SPH Railway for information on the new steam-powered train service to and from Ankh-Morpork. Download it here for £9.99.         

Read more